top of page

My Second Annual Year In Pix


Looking back at my life's voyage, I can only say that it has been a golden trip. ~~Ginger Rogers

Jinjuseong Castle, Jinju, S. Korea

Two Years!

It’s been two years since I decided to share my travel adventures past and present with the public. It’s been fun, fascinating, and at times painful as I excavated my memories for humorous, tender tidbits of my life. It’s been wild the things I’ve remembered and humbling to realize how much I’ve forgotten.

I intend to share more of my journey this year, as well as bring you voices outside of my own head! But before we hit the road, let’s look back in pictures at the paths we traveled together in 2018. I hope you enjoy my Second Annual Year in Travel Pictorial and it inspires you to get out there in the world. I’d love to hear back with thoughts, suggestions, fave post, etc.

Here’s to a wonderful, exciting, fulfilling 2019! Thanks again for taking the journey with me!

My Birthday-Jeju Island

The badass Haenyeo are the women divers on Jeju who dive without tanks to feed their families and their communities.

I managed to complete my first hike up to the Boriam Temple in Namhae. Strolling through the gorgeous landscape of the famous Boseong Green Tea Plantation was much easier.

The Boriam Temple & Bosesong Green Tea Plantation

Damyamg Bamboo Forest

A Girl's Day at Namildae Beach

I finally made it to the annual Black Eagles airshow. It was beautiful and very loud!

Black Eagles Air Show

Buddha's Birthday is a beautiful time of year here. Trying different foods makes living in Korea a special experience. The four-hour drive to Andong for the International Mask and Dance Festival was a treat!

It has been a magical year!

An Unexpected Dance Party in Andong

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to come back in February for Black History Month & More Adventures!

In the meantime, be kind to one another, keep on traveling with a feminist eye, and keep on being Feminist AF!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Please Comment Here If You are not on social media

bottom of page